Fundstücke #19: Erste Reviews zu „The Ruling Class“ mit James McAvoy!

Quelle: ft.com

O M G – ich glaube, das wird ein richtiger Spaß in knapp drei Wochen:

[James McAvoy’s] Jack Gurney is by turns charming[…] and even more chilling than his Macbeth here last season; his smile can charm you across a flowery meadow or make you resolve never to risk walking down a darkened alley with him.

(ft.com)

… the piece has a juicy lead role that Peter O’Toole played on screen with mercurial fervour. Following in his footsteps, James McAvoy lends Jamie Lloyd’s revival a no less astonishing physical bravura. […] the play is held together by McAvoy’s mesmerising performance.

(guardian.com)

Whatever you think of Peter Barnes’s riotously funny-peculiar assault on the English upper class and their deranged tendencies – not seen in the West End since its 1969 premiere – you have to chalk McAvoy’s performance down as one of the year’s must-sees. […] McAvoy has tremendous, infectious fun as this charismatic holy fool, a role taken by Peter O’Toole in the 1972 film version. Eyes glinting with mischief, smiling beatifically, he takes Barnes’s luxuriantly freewheeling speeches at often breath-taking speed so that even when they jump the rails of sense, we’re still hooked.

(telegraph.co.uk)

Kaum zu glauben, dass schauwerte und ich DAS erleben werden! 🙂 Und wie gut, dass ich mir gleich für zwei Vorstellungen Tickets gekauft habe! 🙂 Wow, das macht mich ganz hibbelig…

Dieser Beitrag wurde unter Fundstücke, Schauspieler, Theater abgelegt und mit , verschlagwortet. Setze ein Lesezeichen auf den Permalink.

6 Antworten zu Fundstücke #19: Erste Reviews zu „The Ruling Class“ mit James McAvoy!

  1. Melanie schreibt:

    Hui, ich werde neidisch!
    Ich wünsche dir ganz ganz viel Spaß! Hach, James McAvoy! 🙂
    LG Melli

  2. Schlopsi schreibt:

    Argh… das klingt ja wirklich fabelhaft! ‚Ne Freundin von mir schwärmt auch total von dem Stück und hat es schon als bestes Stück seit langem angepriesen. Wünsche dir ganz viel Spaß dabei!

Kommentar verfassen

